The game has a name!

The game has a name!

We're now calling the game REALM RIFT. We came to this conclusion after suggesting multiple names on Miro and voting on them.

Plan for Delivery

We utilized Miro to create a table that contains the topic we plan to cover and the people assigned to those tasks. There are "To Do", "Doing" and "Done" columns in the table that help us keep better track of our tasks.

Gantt Chart

A Gantt Chart was also prepared for better project management, it contains the tasks we are going to cover over the coming weeks to keep up with the deadlines.

nDreams

We had nDreams visit our class on Feb 14th to showcase their new VR Ghostbusters game. I had a fun time trying it out. My instincts kicked it when I saw an unreleased game and my automatic response was to try and break it. I found a few bugs which was a great experience for me. The game felt polished and amazing overall. I will definitely buy it one day when I own a VR headset.

Map 2

Everyone in the team loved the first map I made. It was based in a Dungeon setting. The lanes are narrow in it but the size is huge so it's good for a round that lasts about 20 mins with a 5v5 setting. I have started working on a 2nd map that is comparatively smaller in size but with broader paths for it to look more aesthetical. Here's what it looks like so far-

Class Notes

We had a lot of information shared with us this week regarding game design and I got to learn a lot. I would like to share some of it that piqued my interest and how I would potentially implement them in our game.

ndreams ghostbusters

Votekick idea

2nd map

Hope Presentation

Gantt chart

Miro responsibilities

pillars of game design[notes]

Types of interactions [notes]

players and behaviours [notes]

weak/strong symmetry [notes]

hyperinflation in games [notes]